13055573_1337998309549436_7913755804310081880_n

Best. Day. Ever!

On April 22nd, 2016 at approximately 7:20p.m, I started a lifetime journey. It was on that day that I–along with my three line sisters-crossed the burning sands into Zetaland. On that day, I became a member, a sister, of the best sorority in the world–Zeta Phi Beta Sorority Incorporated. I couldn’t have made a better decision, and there is no one on this earth who I’d rather share that moment with other than the ladies in this picture. Every important person in my life was in attendance, waiting for the mask to come off and for my face to finally be revealed to the rest of the campus as a Finer Woman. They all had a chance to witness the finished product of what we had dedicated hours and hours of time to–and it meant everything.

It’s a Hard Road to Zetaland

The process was albeit challenging. This was one of the most challenging things that I have ever done–but I would do it over and over again if it meant that I get to keep this family that I’ve gained, lessons that I’ve learned, and the experiences that we’ve shared together–as one. This was blood, sweat, tears, and conquering my fears to be apart of something bigger than myself–to challenge myself to do more with what I’ve been given. I wouldn’t trade that for anything. Here I am.

20160917_082236

 

